Synod Office Team

Below you will find an email contact and brief description of the roles of those serving the Synod. Unless otherwise stated all can be contacted through the Synod Office on 01823 275470


Revd Ruth Whitehead - Synod Moderator


Mrs Gwen Jennings, Synod Clerk

Gwen can be contacted at the Synod Office on Tuesdays.  At other times she can be contacted on 07947615915.


Revd Dick Gray, Synod Treasurer



Mr Raoul Hewitt,  Property and Trust Officer

Raoul is available in the office Tuesday - Thursday, 9.00am - 4.00pm


Ms Kathryn Hemensley,  Assistant Property and Trust Officer Kathryn is available in the office Monday - Thursday, 9.00am - 4.00pm



Mrs Hilary Bradshaw, Moderator's PA and Synod Office Administrator

Hilary is available in the office Monday to Friday, 9.00am - 2.00pm, and Wednesday until 4.00pm.  As well as being the Moderator's PA Hilary deals with matters relating to Synod Meetings, the Synod Year Book and general office matters.


Mrs Dinah Firmin, Synod Office Secretary

Dinah is in the office Monday - Thursday, 9.00am - 4.00pm.  As well as general administration Dinah deals with enquiries relating to bookings, Education for Ministry Funding and Property matters.


Ms Michelle Howard,  Church Development Worker Contact Michelle on 07768 737190


Ms Jan Murphy,  Synod Safeguarding Officer

tel. 0787 5454064